Bohavia: An Advanced AD&D PBEM

I learned to play D&D with 2nd edition sometime around 1994 or 1995. After that first group, I spent a long time with no sort of role-playing what-so-ever, but that didn’t mean that I wasn’t reading about it.

In particular, I followed a particular PBEM. I was very much taken with the story and the role-playing at the time. I have only just re-discovered it and after a half-hour of exploring the site, I’m struck by how much I remember and how much that its archives had inspired me at the time.

There are over 350 chapters of AD&D play-by-e-mail captured and condensed into narrative. If you have the time, I invite you to dig in! There is a fully realized world waiting wherein the heroes labor to free their country from occupying forces. Witness a squires rise to become a paladin. Watch as a young girl struggles to master the arcane forces that move the universe. Cackle with glee as the pot-smoking druid scowls his way in and out of trouble again and again and again..

Bohavia

To be honest, I don’t know how well the old stories will hold up but I think that i’m going to rip them down to put on my nook before they disappear forever.


I haven’t posted regularly in a bit and I would like to return to it, but life has me running in circles for a bit. Most notably, I have little to no free time at work anymore which is where I used to mull over my favorite hobby in the quiet moments. I’m trying to work out how to carve out time at home, so hopefully you’ll hear from me again before too long.

~ by Hunter Rose on March 7, 2012.

2 Responses to “Bohavia: An Advanced AD&D PBEM”

  1. I played Will the bard in Bohavia… and it was a great campaign!

  2. It really was an excellent campaign. I learned a great deal from playing Winnacer the Paladin.

Leave a Reply

