Visiting Jack

Jack is one of the guys that I play 4E with every other week. He’s been playing D&D for almost as long as I’ve been alive! Last week he invited the wife & I over for dinner and then he pulled out a stack of his of AD&D materials. I wonder if there is more where this came from?

Forgive the crappy pics. I took them on my iPod Touch. Also, these are the same pics that I put up on Twitter a few days ago, so if you saw those, you can skip these.

If you didn’t see it, skip ahead for Jack’s old Monk character sheet. I really dug how he put them together Looks like he used markers and cut-outs to create a sheet and them photocopied it and filled in with pencil. Sure, it looks kinda childish compared to today’s talented designers, but it captures something about those old days of D&D that I found irresistibly charming.

~ by Hunter Rose on May 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

