Catching Up

I’ve been silent for a few weeks and I’m not sure when I’ll be back on track. Meanwhile, here’s what’s going on with me & gaming.

* The next session for my online Marvel RPG Age of Apocalypse game is scheduled for Wed, Aug 22nd at 7 PM. We will be one man down, so if anyone wants to fill in as Colossus for a night then let me know! If you want to catch up and see how we roll, you can catch the replays here or here.

* Albany Game Day is fast approaching (Sat, Sep 1st) and I’ll be running scenes from my Marvel game in the morning session. My game is full up, but if you are local please stop in and check out the event! Ryan organises AGD twice a year.

* I just recorded episode 100 of the Just Press Start podcast. I was a part of the podcast for a long time and I have several reviews up on their site. It was very kind of them to invite me back for the centennial and I had fun recording with them. I’ll let you know when the episode goes up.

* My friends at JPS are raising money for the Childrens Miracle Network through Extra-Life.org they are hosting a 24-hour gaming marathon to raise money. There will be 40 LAN seats and 40 board-game & RPG seats. Details and schedule for the games aren’t available yet, but they are coming.

I really want to show support and run games for the day, but I may not be available. It depends a great deal on my wife’s business and how much help she has for the NY Sheep & Festival. It’s her highest grossing show of the year and the last one of the season. That is a really big deal for us!

* And tonight I just picked up a copy of Pandemic with some extra cash I earned by working overtime. I’m really looking forward to giving this one a spin!

~ by Hunter Rose on August 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

