“It” happens, usually preceded by “S” and “H”

For those that may be wondering, the Ravenloft game is still alive. Scheduling conflicts have made it difficult to play. Adulting is hard enough but then you factor in the usual summer madness and… well, it happens.

Consequently, I’ve also stopped writing as I take on seasonal tasks in the time that I normally reserved for the conversion and planning other events. I am looking to get myself back on track by the end of June.

Meanwhile, allow me to promote some stuff by my friends!

Greater Than Games has announced a new Sentinels of the Multiverse RPG, brought to you by some of the same developers that created the Marvel Heroic Roleplaying Game. The game is set to release next year, but there will be Sentinels RPG events at GenCon this year.

I’m a big fan of the Marvel game and of both Sentinels of the Multiverse products (the card and miniatures games). I don’t get to go to GenCon, so I’ll be sitting at home and waiting for details.

This doesn’t replace my desire to run Marvel HRP again, BTW.


Did you know that Pierce, who plays Heinrich in my online Ravenloft game, has started writing adventures for Dungeon World? He just published his second adventure! You can find them digitally on Drive Thru RPG and in print at Lulu.


Did you know that Aaron, who plays Raghnar in my online Raveloft game has a Patreon page? He creates new 13th Age content every month. For a few dollars, you can have a say in what he creates next!

Aaron also broadcasts his ongoing 13th Age games online. He just launched a new 13th Age game set in D&D’s Eberron setting. You can watch Dark Lantern’s Light on on YouTube.


And finally, if you want a Power Word Thrill t-shirt or sweater, check out Andrea’s Redbubble account. Andrea created this for me on very short notice so I could wear it to PAX east. She did a fantastic job and only the best DMs are wearing them. Get yours now!

~ by Hunter Rose on May 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

